New regions added

The new and improved Regional Market Update Report has now been extended across an additional 14 Statistical Area Level 4 (SA4) regions across Australia, completing a summary of the nation’s largest 25 non-capital city areas based on the largest number of properties and sales activity. 

The report now covers regional areas across 6 states, including an additional 7 regions across New South Wales - 3 existing, 3 new Queensland regions - 5 existing, 2 new in Victoria - 2 existing,  1 new across both South Australia and Tasmania, and 1 existing region in WA.

Who should use this report?

This report is essential reading for economists, policy advisers, local government, planners, property market followers, media, real estate agents, developers or anyone wanting to better understand key regional markets.

What do I receive?

  • Introduction and summary for performance for the quarter
  • One page summaries on:
    • Capital Region NSW (new)
    • Central West NSW (new)
    • Hunter Valley exc Newcastle NSW (new)
    • Illawarra NSW
    • Mid North Coast NSW (new)
    • New England and North West NSW (new)
    • Newcastle and Lake Macquarie NSW
    • Richmond - Tweed NSW
    • Riverina NSW (new)
    • Southern Highlands and Shoalhaven NSW (new)
    • Cairns QLD
    • Central Queensland QLD (new)
    • Gold Coast QLD
    • Mackay - Isaac - Whitsunday QLD (new)
    • Sunshine Coast QLD
    • Toowoomba QLD (new)
    • Townsville QLD
    • Wide Bay QLD
    • South East SA (new)
    • Launceston and North East TAS (new)
    • Ballarat VIC (new)
    • Geelong VIC
    • Hume VIC (new)
    • Latrobe - Gippsland VIC
    • Bunbury WA
  • About CoreLogic
  • Disclaimers